Spring inspiration

Did you have a nice weekend?
I spent time with my family and friends, even though the Saturday morning was more run by the stores to buy some things for my daughter. I believe I have already said that she travels to Shanghai next week and will stay there for studies during a few months.
Later I had a relaxing evening with my beautiful friend Marina. Of course one of the topics was the spring and how to enter something new in life. And as usual it first begins with changes in the home …. And here are some refreshing ideas:

Country Living

images: Country Living

Homes and Gardens

images: Homes and Gardens

Marimekko

Finnish textile and clothing company,  I don´t think there’s anyone who hasn´t heard of them.

images: Marimekko

Åhlens

Swedish company – in collaboration with interior designer Jimmy Schönning, for smart tips look at their site – the gallery is fantastic with many ideas and lots of inspiration!

images: Åhlens

Blafre Design

BLAFRE DESIGN is a family firm, established in autumn 2005, located in Oslo.The firm is run by Ingrid and Remi. Ingrid takes care of the design, Remi takes care of everything else. Their colors are inspired by 70th century. I like their cards, mini cards and  invitations.

images: BLAFRE DESIGN
4 Comments»

  maureenlynne wrote @

just discovered your blog! i love all the bright cheerful colors in your images..especially this post with the circles printed on the table cloth….

  colorfulsenses wrote @

Thanks! i visited your blog too and I must say it’s fantastic! You are now in my favorites! Thanks for linking me.

  vintage girl wrote @

wonderful pics ,and ideas.
Pretty blog.

  colorfulsenses wrote @

Thanks for visiting me! I love your hair clips for girls!


Leave a Reply

